This year, Team Manitoba is made up of 58 talented athletes, 19 Coaches, and 10 mission staff, who will represent at the Special Olympics Canada Winter Games Calgary 2024 from February 27- March  2, 2024. This is a premier national event that will welcome over 1200 athletes, coaches, and mission staff from across the country to compete against one another in 8 sports. Each athlete will be vying for a coveted spot on Team Canada and the chance to compete at the 2025 World Winter Games in Italy.  The cost to send just one of our Provincial Team athletes to Calgary is $2000. Our goal is to raise $120,000 to help send Team Manitoba to this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

You can donate today to change the lives of these incredible individuals. Below, you will find fundraising packages tailored to each of our 7 regions. 

Draft An Athlete Fundraising Packages:



5-Pin Bowling

Alex Koop

Mervin Linklater

Joe Cook

Lorna Chartrand

Elizabeth Dela Cruz

Reetu Chahal

Kim Fontaine

Jerry Jackson

Jordan Lubkey

Samantha Normand

Alpine Ski

Dylan Collins

Jackie Trudeau

Brock Whiteway


Devin Leadbeater

Scott Madder

Sandy Revet

Glen Skayman

Tyler Yurchuck

Floor Hockey

Amin Bangura

Eric Berard

Kim Chammartin

Patrick Cloutier

Robert Glowa

Brett Hoogervorst

E.J Ilag

David Ingram

Adam Lloyd

Craig Long

Ryan Morwick

Tyler Steckly

Jared Thibodeau

Phil Thibodeau

Elijah Wood

Nordic Skiing

Cory Beardy

Fate Frank

Brita Hall


Janell Brown

Trenten Heinrichs

Caleb Friesen

William Middleton

Nolan Penner

Jacklyn Reimer

Alec Baldwin

Nicholas Gower

Aimee Chubb

Shane Dysart-Wood

Michael Harrison

Shannon Ivey

Harry Burns

Rachel Nickel

Jenny Noonan

Aura Wilkinson

Maggie Wilkinson

Joshua Periera

Speed Skating

Terry-Linn Johnson

Savannah Thompson

Colin Katelnikoff

If you'd like help or more information, please contact:

Colleen Lowdon-Bula
Manager, Athlete and Coach Development

For media inquiries, please contact: 

Melissa Suggitt
Marketing Manager

Team Manitoba Presented By:


5-Pin Bowling

Melissa Perron - Head Coach

Susan Altomare - Assistant Coach

Debbie Hannah - Assistant Coach

Yiu Lee - Assistant Coach

Alpine Ski

Ron Struch - Head Coach


Jodee Webster – Head Coach

Gina Rank – Assistant Coach

Floor Hockey

Mike Scott – Head Coach

Dennis Glowa – Assistant Coach

Austin From – Assistant Coach

Nordic Skiing

Marlene Enberg – Head Coach


Ian Cook – Head Coach

Sabrina Klassen – Assistant Coach

Christine Holowich – Assistant Coach

Lena Kublick – Assistant Coach

Julia Thiessen – Assistant Coach

Crystal Chubb – Assistant Coach

Speed Skating

Dominic Jones-Bieringer – Head Coach

Mission Staff

Kathy Miller – Alpine & Speed Skating

Charles Tweed – 5-Pin Bowling & Curling

Joanne Zahaiko – Floor Hockey & Nordic Skiing

Chris Sumner – Snowshoe

Colleen Lowdon-Bula - Chef de Mission

Kathleen Mason - Team Manager

Melissa Suggitt - Communications

Christine Johnston-Heise - Athletic Therapist